Public Works

The Public Works Department is the largest non-emergency department within the City of Borger. This department oversees all Public Work projects, including street construction and repair, solid waste collection and transfer, and many other projects.

The Department is organized into five divisions. The divisions include: 

  • Parks
  • Refuse Collection
  • Street and Alley Maintenance
  • Transfer Station
  • Vehicle Service Center

The primary focus & responsibilities of the Department's five divisions are listed under their separate categories.